covid vaccine

The Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services has announced the winners in its second COVID-19 vaccine incentive program drawing.

No Jefferson County residents won any of the $10,000 cash prizes in the Aug. 27 drawing, but a countian won one of the $10,000 scholarships.

In addition, a Fenton resident and two Wildwood residents each won a $10,000 cash prize. Those three winners were Christine Turlin of Fenton and Daniel Grzybowski and Mandy Schwartz, both of Wildwood.

Bennett Craig of the Jefferson County portion of Pacific won the $10,000 scholarship.

In July, the DHSS announced it was partnering with the Missouri Lottery to hold five drawings, with 180 winners in each one, for the incentive program.

Winners 18 and older receive $10,000 cash prizes, and those younger than 18 receive $10,000 in an education savings account. A total of 900 people will win either a cash prize or a scholarship.

The third drawing was held Sept. 10, and those winners will be announced Sept. 22.

Missourians who have received one of the COVID-19 vaccines may enter the program by filling out an online form at Those who enter must agree to allow their names, hometowns and phone numbers to be released for promotional purposes.

To win, entrants must provide documentation to show they have received at least one dose of the Pfizer, Moderna or Johnson and Johnson COVID-19 vaccine.